Darkness and Light

66b94f63510a58d1cea2f7e5f2c9d1fd

I reached into my darkness

To give way to the light.

Every failing, every slight,

Each weakness and each fright

Helped me swim across the darkness

And glide back into the light.

I surrendered to the darkness,

I didn’t put up a fight;

Just so I could go down under

And rise again out of sight.

Every failure in my plight

I faced with a grim delight;

It helped me tap into my darkness

And rekindle my hidden light.

I’ll have my vengeance yet;

I’ve the will as well as the might,

For I’ve reached into my darkness

To give way to my light.

Leave a Reply

