NaNoWriMo

nano1

In less than a week, NaNo begins.

I’m in a frenzy, tidying up things,

Cooking up ideas, scribbling them down

On stray bits of paper, with a constant frown.

I keep snarling at everyone,

I can’t seem to stop yelling

At every single person or thing

That comes within hearing.

I’m suddenly the wicked witch

Of no small renown,

Who chews heads off people and pets

To decorate her crown.

I’m going bersherk, really,

Trying to plan it all;

To write or not to write

Is the question to forestall.

I’m trying to multitask here;

Why doesn’t anybody understand?

I’m so torn between choices –

Poetry, horror stories or a novel grand.

Who can help me decide what to write?

Who’s going to bolster my courage?

Who’s going to save the world

When I go on a writing rampage?

This is certainly the best of times,

It’s also the worst of them,

For I’ll write through sleepless nights

As ideas continue to overwhelm.

nanowrimo_2016_webbadge_participant

 

Leave a Reply

